The Miracle of Friendship

You’ve helped to form me…

I should probably be working on the immense amount of work I have going on right now; you know… graduation and all. But work can wait and school is not really the priority of my afternoon. It’s a gorgeous day and warmth surrounds me for the first time in months therefor procrastination is necessary. Before I started this post, I was working on a reflection paper; an analysis of my change over the past four years. Standard busy-work paper; yet it provokes far more thought than you’d expect. Two of my closest friends answered some questions for me, helping to form an idea of my four-year transformation.

These men of God have come to be the miracle we each desire and need in our lives. They’re the sort of people that build us up during the most trying of circumstances. I love to write and I have a passion for painting pictures through textual formations, but there are no words to describe the love and passion these close friends of mine have for each other. Consider your own life for a moment. Who are the people you’ve cried with (yes, men cry… in private), laughed with, fought with, bonded with… I hope you realize the importance of friends like these and the need for people such as these in your life.

I can promise you one thing with absolute certainty….Any positive attribute I have been blessed with, can be greatly attributed to my family, the friendships I’ve had and their influence on me.

About Josh Flom

Recently graduated from Bethel University with a Relational Communication degree. Currently looking for a job. View all posts by Josh Flom

Leave a comment