Escaping Personal Chaos

I’m not sure how it happened or why I even allowed it to occur…. I woke up one morning and it was as if a switch was flipped, flipped without my consent I met add.  Life went from this peaceful simplistic style, to a world the would best resemble the inside of a tornado…  School piled up, free time for socializing disappeared, life was emphasized in work and… well… more work.  I enjoyed my work and the academic studies I had engaged in, but I was missing my friends, missing my blog, missing my life.

….pause….
This isn’t a post about complaining, the point is just around the corner I promise 🙂
….un-pause….

Last night I escaped from the world of web design and communication studies, I escaped to my friends and the world of the living.  A friend said something so simple that slapped me across the face, woke me up to my foolishness.  I was saying goodbye and he said “miss ya buddy, remember just keep writing, don’t stop.”  Pair that with something a client told me the other day… “the only thing worse than being to busy, is not being busy enough.”

These two people (these two quotes) helped remind me how much of life is within my control.  How simplistic it can be to step up and accomplish the desires of our heart.  For the first time in over a week I’m spilling my thoughts onto the digital paper, first time in a week I’m pushing away the gunk of life and doing what I should have done from the start.

When life seems to challenging to handle… remember God only presents us with hardships we capable of overcoming…. remember, God only presents us with these challenges to strengthen us.

About Josh Flom

Recently graduated from Bethel University with a Relational Communication degree. Currently looking for a job. View all posts by Josh Flom

Leave a Reply

